Requiem Mass

Requiem Mass

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:

The first deaths are just a warm-up...

A Buried Past.

When Deborah Fearnside, a young wife and mother, goes missing, police interest is minimal. She would hardly be the first woman to abandon a tired marriage. Four weeks later it is Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick, back from compassionate leave, who notices the set of coincidences that should have transformed a routine missing person's case into a suspected abduction. But by then it is too late for Debbie.

A Dark Secret.

Twenty years ago, a young woman fell tragically to her death. The only people with her were four schoolfriends. One--or maybe all of them--is responsible. Now there's someone intent on letting them have their just deserts.

A Bloody Revenge.

Fenwick is soon caught in a desperate race against time to find the murderer before he completes his brutal vendetta. As the death toll mounts, Fenwick stares failure in the face--unless he can draw the predator out of the shadows and into an unconventional and highly dangerous trap with the ultimate bait in Requiem Mass , a chilling Sussex mystery from Elizabeth Corley.

Praise for Requiem Mass :

"These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids clich#65533;. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following Fatal Legacy , 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen." -- Booklist

Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, 2013.
Edition: 1st U.S. ed
ISBN: 9781250028068
125002806X
9781250028075
Branch Call Number: CORLEY E
Characteristics: 437 p. ; 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

s
sheila_soprovich
Jan 04, 2017

Took a few chapters to get into, but once DC Fenwick gets involved, the story really takes off. Killer and Fenwick are both at times likeable and then not - in other words, human.

a
athena14
Aug 02, 2013

Starts well, ends badly. The more I learned of DCI Fenwick, the less I liked him.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TSCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top